Liens rapides

Comment aidons-nous les étudiants :
1. Bourses d’études >

Comment aidons-nous les étudiants : 2. Programme d’implication des étudiants >

Demande de bourse
d'études >

Faire un don >

Renseignements sur les campagnes de financement >

Témoignages >

photo of Wayne HickeyWayne Hickey
Directeur – Programme d’implication des étudiants
Vancouver, BC
Courriel: whickey12@hotmail.com

La carrière de Wayne au sein du domaine de l'assurance s'étend sur 26 ans, dont 23 en gestion du risque. Wayne a fait partie de plusieurs organismes de cette industrie, tant à l'échelle provinciale que nationale au cours de sa carrière. À l'échelle provinciale, il a été président de l'Insurance Institute of Newfoundland, président de la Risk Management Society de Terre-Neuve et Labrador et vice-président de l'Insurance Institute of Canada pour les Provinces de l'Atlantique. Il a été membre des conseils de l'Adjusters Association, l'Insurance Institute of Canada, de la National Chartered Insurance Professional Society, de la Global Risk Management Institute et du RIMS Canada Council.

Wayne a créé un National Canadian Municipal Forum qui contribue à la croissance de la Gestion du risque dans les municipalités canadiennes, a été l'hôte et a présidé le Colloque canadien sur la gestion du risque à Terre-Neuve et enseigne le soir à l'Insurance Institute of British Columbia ainsi que le Programme de gestion du risque à l’Université Simon Fraser.

Wayne a reçu plusieurs prix de l'industrie dont le Prix Don Stuart de l'Ontario Risk and Insurance Management Society, le Prix au mérite de l'Insurance Institute of Canada et celui de Formateur de l'année de l'Insurance Institute of British Columbia.

Maintenant à la retraite, Wayne a occupé la fonction de responsable du risque chez Methanex Corp

back to main page

Quick Links

How We Help Students:
1. Scholarships >

How We Help Students:
2. Student Involvement
Program >

Scholarship Applications >

Make a Donation >

Fundraising Info >

Testimonials >

photo of Wayne HickeyWayne Hickey
Director - Student Involvement Program
Location: Vancouver, BC
Email: whickey12@hotmail.com

Wayne's career in the insurance industry spans the past 26 years with 23 in the field of Risk Management. Wayne served on numerous industry organizations both provincially and nationally over this period of time. On the provincial level, Wayne was President of the Insurance Institute of Newfoundland, President of the Newfoundland and Labrador Risk Management Society and Atlantic Vice-Chair of the Insurance Institute of Canada. Wayne served on the boards of the Adjusters Association, the Insurance Institute of Canada, the National Chartered Insurance Professional Society, the Global Risk Management Institute and the RIMS Canada Council.

Wayne created a National Canadian Municipal Forum to facilitate the growth of Risk Management in Canadian municipalities, hosted and chaired the Canadian Risk Management Conference in Newfoundland and teaches evening classes at the Insurance Institute of British Columbia and the Risk Management program at Simon Fraser University.

Wayne received several Industry awards including, the Don Stuart Award from the Ontario Risk and Insurance Management Society, the Award of Merit from the Insurance Institute of Canada, and Instructor of the Year from the Insurance Institute of British Columbia.

Wayne retired and was most recently the Risk Manager for Methanex Corporation in Vancouver.

back to main page